Card Layout Challenge #32

Dariel O. provides us the layout this week.  It’s a great one to feature your main image.  Let’s see what you can do with it.

Card Layout #32

Card Layout #32

I invite you to create a card using this week’s challenge. Upload it to your personal photo album.  This can be an OSA gallery album, an OSA Yahoo! Photo album, Flickr, PictureTrail, etc.  Then post a link to your artwork HERE in the comments section when you have completed our challenge.  Or, you can also post a link to your artwork on OSA. Come back on Sunday to see who has taken the challenge this week!

Do you want your design featured?  Just email me (Sonia E.) your original design and you will be featured in an upcoming challenge this year!

Enjoy!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Monica Hofman
    Aug 16, 2009 @ 21:55:36

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/elfelijn/3828940444/
    Fun challenge this week I am enjoying these challenge very much.

  2. thefrugalcrafter
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 08:27:51

  3. Sandy Nolan
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 17:09:32

  4. Rli
    Aug 21, 2009 @ 17:51:43

    Hi All,

    Here’s my Challenge #32. I’m just not happy with how it turned out via my camera. It doesn’t look bad in “real life”. I used a background eggplant kind-of-color (matches the pointy “purple” flowers in the center of the card). Then I used a sky blue paper (it really does look good with the eggplant. I then used a red ribbon to pick up the berries in the picture. The card stock behind the butterfly stamp is a teal color with a kind of gray-blue as the first triangle, a rose-printed paper as the second and the teal again as the third triangle. When I first did it, the sky blue paper was too bland so I stamped it in versamark and used my red-blue Pearl Ex. It really perked it up but again, the camera didn’t do it justice.

    Please take a look.

    Sincerely,

    Rli

  5. Rli
    Aug 21, 2009 @ 17:54:55

    It would really help if I gave you the link, wouldn’t it.

    http://www.tinyurl.com/nftd3w

    Sincerely,

    Rli

Leave a Reply

