Card Layout Challenge #49

This week we are featuring Margo’s card layout design. You can use all the scraps of paper you have lying around. Let’s see what you can do with this design.  Here is a link to see some of the backgrounds that Margo has made using this technique:

http://orientalstampart.com/osagallery/main.php/v/ArtistGalleries/margos/ArtMade/Backgrounds0001.bmp.html

Card Layout #49

We are nearing the end of the 10th anniversary of OSA and our celebration of it with the weekly challenge.  The group has decided to continue with the weekly challenges for next year.  I have agreed to continue them, but I would like the membership to get involved by sending me card layouts. If you’re interested in doing so, you may send me a scan of your design or you may mail them to me.

In the meantime, here is this week’s challenge.  The dark are layers.  Let’s see what you can do!

I invite you to create a card using this week’s challenge. Upload it to your personal photo album.  This can be an OSA gallery album, an OSA Yahoo! Photo album, Flickr, PictureTrail, etc.  Then post a link to your artwork HERE in the comments section when you have completed our challenge.  Or, you can also post a link to your artwork on OSA. Come back on Sunday to see who has taken the challenge this week!

Do you want your design featured?  Just email me (Sonia E.) your original design and you will be featured in an upcoming challenge this year!

Enjoy!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rli
    Dec 13, 2009 @ 18:11:56

    Hi All,

    I’ve finished my Layout Challenge #49. If you compare the background I used on this card, you’ll see it’s even different than the 4 backgrounds I uploaded for you all to use. They are just so much fun to make and definitely use up the scraps. Please go see and let me know what you think.

    http://www.tinyurl.com/y9jks32

    Sincerely,

    Margo

  2. thefrugalcrafter
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 09:45:41

    Oh, I love this Sonia! I’ll email you a sketch too!
    Hugs,
    Lindsay

  3. Monica Hofman
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 10:44:50

  4. Sandy Nolan
    Dec 17, 2009 @ 00:16:55

    Great challenge. Geisha from About Art Accents.

    http://tinyurl.com/yb7wz2b

  5. Barbie D.
    Dec 19, 2009 @ 01:13:11

    Here is my card for this week’s challenge. I did alter it a little.
    http://tinyurl.com/ycrvfws
    Hugs, Barbie

Leave a Reply

