Card Layout Challenge #75

This week’s challenge will be good for the next 10 days.  I will be on vacation during that time.  Therefore, I decided to post a challenge that was more interactive, not so much a card, but a box…an explosion box.  This explosion box is different than explosion cards.  That will be another challenge!

Remember, the explosion box must be Oriental/Asian in style.  It also must be the shape and style as shown in the Picture and Video tutorials.  The artwork must include at least one rubber stamped image. Other images are fine.  Personal pictures are fine two, if Asian related.

Directions for how to make an explosion box:
Picture Tutorial:

Glitter Adventure Blog

Life as Lou

Video Tutorial:
Stamphenge Blog

Pictures of Explosion Boxes–please focus on the type that is shown on the above tutorials:

Splitcoast Stampers

Cuttlebug Challenges

Upload your artwork to your personal photo album.  This can be an OSA Yahoo! Photo album, Flickr, PictureTrail, etc.  Then post a link to your artwork HERE in the comments section when you have completed our challenge.  Or, you can also post a link to your artwork on OSA. Come back on June 29th to see who has taken this challenge.

Do you want your design featured?  Just email me (Sonia E.) your original design and you will be featured in an upcoming challenge this year!

Enjoy!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. rli
    Jun 18, 2010 @ 11:31:08

    Here is my Explosion Box. First the side view: http://www.tinyurl.com/2ajpu6o

    Then the whole outside look: http://www.tinyurl.com/2cddkdb

    Then the lid: http://www.tinyurl.com/2dsupe4

    And finally the inside: http://www.tinyurl.com/28vf99a

    My stamped image is on the lid and all over the box itself. I started the box with white card stock that I rolled with three shades of red – one for each layer. I then stamped all three layers with my bamboo stamp in dark green. I put a layer of plastic (the thin stuff we put our cards in to mail them) that I ran through my Big Kick using my dot folder. That went underneath the black paper with the square punched in it. I stamped the panda on white card stock, embossed it, and attached it to the top of the box.

    On the sides of the box I put a strip of black card stock all the way around, topped that with gold ribbon and topped that with silver cord.

    On the inside, each layer has black card stock topped with Oriental writing in gold paper. I didn’t include pictures or add any more stamped images because this will be a gift to another for them to add the pictures.

    I didn’t have any double-sided 12 x 12 paper that I liked for this so I made the box smaller.

    Sincerely,

    Rli

Leave a Reply

