Card Layout Challenge #267

Today was a beautiful day here in Wisconsin.  After the endless winter, we finally had a very enjoyable spring day.  My crocuses are blooming, my tulips are beginning to break through the ground, and my husband brought out my chaise lounge chair to enjoy the sun!  With all this spring thing going on, I thought it would be great to have a ‘WELCOME SPRING’ challenge.

I pinned this card on my Pinterest board a while back, hoping to make it as some point.  How about now?  Take a look at the card below.  It comes from the blog Stamping with Loll. The vase is an ornament punch that had the bottom cut off to look like a vase.  It was then stamped on. It looks like the vase is popped-up.   Although the branches of the plant is a die-cut, you can use a rubber stamp and have the same effect.  The flowers can be stamped on the card, as well.  They can also be stamped, colored, cut, and adhered to the branches to give some dimension.

Your card MUST be oriental in nature.  It MUST have at least one stamped image.

****Remember, your card design must be oriental in nature. There must be at least one stamped item on your card.

I invite you to create a card using this week’s challenge. Upload it to your personal photo album. This can be an OSA gallery album, an OSA Yahoo! Photo album, Flickr, PictureTrail, etc. Then post a link to your artwork HERE in the comments section when you have completed our challenge. Or, you can also post a link to your artwork on OSA. Come back on Sunday to see who has taken the challenge this week!

Do you want your design featured? Just email me (Sonia E.) your original design and you will be featured in an upcoming challenge this year!

Leave a comment